SALKEHATCHIE HEALTHY COMMUNITIES COLLABORATIVE STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Forest L. Alton
Executive Director
SC Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
1331 Elmwood Avenue, Suite 140
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: (803) 771-7700
Fax: (803) 771-6916
Email: falton@teenpregnancysc.org
Mary Jean Carlson
561 Appleton Road
Allendale, SC 29810
Phone: (803) 584-4051
Email: clerk032002@bellsouth.net
Dr. Ann C. Carmichael
Dean
USC Salkehatchie
Post Office Box 617
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-3446 EXT.102
Fax: (803) 584-5038
Email: ANNCAR@mailbox.sc.edu
Wilbur Cave
Executive Director
Allendale County ALIVE
Post Office Box 252
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-3600
Fax: (803) 584-0700
Email: acadirector@bellsouth.net
Dee Dee Chewning
Sisters of Charity Representative
365 Walter Raul Road
Lexington, SC 29072
Phone: (803) 359-5395
Email: ddchewning@aol.com
Estella Cohen
Perinatal Resource Coordinator Supervisor
Low Country Healthy Start
Post Office Box 367
Denmark, SC 29042
Office:  (803) 793-6000
Fax:  (803) 793-6192
Email: ejcohen@lchealthystart.org
Georgia Famuliner
Director
Smiles For A Lifetime Clinic
Post Office Box 221
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-4803
Fax: (803) 584-4806
Email: georgiaf@commun-i-care.org

Larisey Gooding, Jr.
Director of Operations and Finance
LowCountry Health Care Systems
333 Revolutionary Trail
Fairfax,SC 29827
Office: (803) 632-2533
Fax: (803) 632-2451
Email: lari@lowcountryhealthcaresystem.com
M.K. Hiatt
Administrator
Allendale County Hospital
Post Office Box 218
Fairfax,SC 29827
Office: (803) 632-3311
Fax: (803) 632-3119
Email: adminkh@achospital.org
Dr. William Duke Hucks
Superintendent
Allendale County Schools
Post Office Box 458
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-4603
Fax: (803) 584-5303
Email: hucksw@acs.k12.sc.us
Diane Kennedy, MS
Director
Lowcountry AHEC
Post Office Box 948
Varnville, SC 29944
Office: (803) 943-5052
Fax: (803) 943-3268
Email: kennedyd@lcahec.com
J.T. McLawhorn
President & CEO
Columbia Urban League
1400 Barnwell Street
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: (803) 799-8150
Fax: (803) 254-6052
Email: CULSC@aol.com
Anne Rice
Director
USC Salkehatchie Leadership Institute
Post Office Box 617
Allendale,SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-3446 EXT.190
Fax: (803) 584-5180
Email: ANNERICE@mailbox.sc.edu

Shelley Thomas
Nurse Coordinator
Healthy Learners Allendale
219 Old Barnwell Road
Allendale, SC 29810
Office:  (803) 584-7663
Fax:  (803) 584-9223
Email: sthomas@healthylearners.com
Ken Trogdon
Executive Director
COMMUN-I-CARE
Post Office Box 186
Columbia, SC 29202-0186
Office:  (803) 933-9183 EXT. 115
Fax: (803) 254-0892
Email: KPT@CICNetwork.org
Gwen Walker
Student Liaison
Healthy Learners Allendale
219 Old Barnwell Road
Allendale, SC 29810
Office:  (803) 584-7663
Fax:  (803) 584-9223
Email: gwalker@healthylearners.com

Virginia Berry White
Program Director
Low Country Healthy Start
Post Office Box 367
Denmark, SC 29042
Office: (803) 793-6000
Fax:  (803) 793-6192
Email: vwhite5110@aol.com
Denise Wilkinson
Development Director
Healthy Learners
2711 Middleburg Drive Suite 302
Columbia, SC 29204
Office:  (803) 256-6663
Fax:  (803) 256-5252
Email: ddwilkin@bellsouth.net
Camille Nairn
Director
Salkehatchie Healthy Comm. Collaborative
Post Office Box 617
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-3446 EXT.124
Fax: (803) 584- 5038
Email: Nairncs@mailbox.sc.edu

Margaret Pait
Administrative Assistant
Salkehatchie Healthy Comm. Collaborative
Post Office Box 617
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: (803) 584-3446 EXT. 235
Fax: (803) 584-5038
Email: PaitM@mailbox.sc.edu